The non-profit housing sector is filled with people who are deeply committed to providing affordable housing for individuals and families across BC.

For more than 20 years, BCNPHA has celebrated the work of our sector through the annual BCNPHA Awards. These awards, distributed at the annual Housing Central Conference in November, recognize the outstanding efforts of the leaders whose vision and advocacy deliver transformative change within their organizations and across the sector, inspiring the growth and progress of affordable housing throughout the province.

The award winners are announced as part of the program at our annual Housing Central Conference

Denise LeBlond Lifetime Achievement Award

Named after a legendary figure in BC’s affordable housing sector, this award recognizes an individual whose dedication and vision have furthered the cause of affordable housing in BC over the course of their career.

Housing Provider of the Year Award

Recognizes a non-profit housing provider that delivers outstanding results in one of our three key theme areas (themes rotate on an annual basis): resilience, diversity and equity, and innovation.

Affordable Housing Champion Award

Recognizes an individual or organization that has made a transformative contribution to affordable housing.

Katherine McParland Changemaker Award

Recognizes an individual or organization that has demonstrated significant achievement and leadership in youth housing and homelessness prevention.

FortisBC Energy Conservation Leader Award

Recognizes a non-profit housing provider that makes significant improvements to their building’s energy efficiency and inspires individuals to use energy responsibly.